Saturday, 31 October 2009

Anawilundawa


"Oriental Darter (Anhinga melanogaster). Anawilundawa Sanctuary, Sri Lanka". Taken by Sara-D

Friday, 30 October 2009

Thursday, 29 October 2009

Monday, 26 October 2009

Sunday, 25 October 2009

Tannery


It's hard work in the tannery, Fez, Morocco. Taken by Claude

Saturday, 24 October 2009

On your bike


Two bikers and a pillion passenger have a chat, at Tooradin, Victoria, Australia, on the way to the Phillip Island Grand Prix. The white car behind them waited for about 15 minutes before being able to cross the road! Taken by smjb

Thursday, 22 October 2009

Smokey


Smokey was a female stray kitten that we rescued as someone in the neighborhood (Arizona USA) was poisoning all the stray cats. We couldn't bare to let such a cute kitten be harmed. Taken by Grant Brummett

Tuesday, 20 October 2009

Horses of Pelion


The Pelion Peninsula of Greece sticks out into the Aegean Sea, south of the Halkidiki. It's heroic horses are reknown for their hardiness, working the pack routes up and down its central mountain. Taken by Massimiliano Di Chiara

Sunday, 18 October 2009

Saturday, 17 October 2009

Ballbug


A small woodlouse (also known as pill or armadillo-bug) in English, or bicho bolita in Spanish. This example was photographed in Argentina. No bugs were harmed during the taking of the picture! Taken by Agus

Thursday, 15 October 2009

Wednesday, 14 October 2009

Namibia


Sossusvlei and Deadvlei, Namib Naukluft National Park, Namibia. Taken by Jan and Jay Roode

Tuesday, 13 October 2009

Monday, 12 October 2009

Alaska Range


The Alaska Range leading up to Mt. McKinley (Denali). Taken from a plane in Denali National Park in Alaska, USA. Taken by Geordie Munkey

Sunday, 11 October 2009

Saturday, 10 October 2009

Friday, 9 October 2009

Vermillion


This picture was taken towards the end of a hindu festival called the "Durga Puja"...on the 10th day, married women apply vermillion on each other's forehead. India. Taken by Anamitra Chakladar

Thursday, 8 October 2009

Wednesday, 7 October 2009

Tuesday, 6 October 2009

SQUARE Chefchaouen


A view of the main square, Plaza Uta El-Hammam, and the Casbah, in the Chefchaouen Medina, Morocco. Taken by Claude Renault

Monday, 5 October 2009

Mill Ave Dawn


Mill Ave bridge in Tempe AZ just before dawn, you can still see some stars in the sky if you look closley. Taken by
Gbrummett

Sunday, 4 October 2009

Saturday, 3 October 2009

Pyramid


"Master of the kelp forest...". South Africa. Taken by Jean

Friday, 2 October 2009